If your subscription was created through iTunes, you can change your payment method or modify your subscription from your iOS device. To manage your subscription created through iTunes:
- Navigate to 'Settings' then to 'iTunes & App Store'
- Tap on the Apple ID at the top of the page
- Select 'View Apple ID'. You might need to sign in or use Touch ID
- Tap 'Subscriptions'
- Locate and select the Boomerang subscription Use the options to manage your subscription
From this page you'll be able to modify your subscription or update your payment information. Tap 'Cancel' to end your Boomerang subscription. When you cancel Boomerang your account will remain active until the end of the current billing cycle.
If you don't see the Boomerang subscription but you are still being charged, double that that you're signed in with the Apple ID associated with your Boomerang subscription.
Note: Uninstalling the Boomerang App will not automatically stop your subscription. If you uninstall the app without cancelling the subscription, you will still be charged.
If you have any other questions or encounter an issue canceling your Boomerang subscription through iTunes, please contact us directly.